Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(40 reviews)80% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Alexander H. - |Recommended: YesReview — Great place to live
submitted by Suejun H. - |Recommended: YesMaintenance — Sebastian came and fixed all of the issues i had with my garbage disposal , filter, washer and dryer.... He was fast and actually took the time to show me how to avoid any problems in the future.
response from property -Suejun, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I will be sure to share your kind comments with Sebastian. If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at 770.400.9850. Thanks again! DeLaine Stalnaker Community Manager Modera Sandy Springs
submitted by Nicholas C. - |Recommended: YesI'm very happy with the property. — It's a very nice property that is ran by a great management team.
response from property -Nicholas, Thank you for your five-star review as well as your kind remarks! Kelli - Community Manager
submitted by Ella O. - |Recommended: YesModera Move In Review — The move in day was extremely stressful and the leasing consultant that we had was very hard to get into contact with. We got switched over to a new consultant and everything went incredibly smoothly. The rest of the staff was so great and nice to work with. The place is so nice and I am looking forward to the next year here
response from property -Ella, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are happy you chose our community as your home and look forward to your residency for years to come. If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at 770.400.9850. Thanks again, DeLaine Stalnaker Community Manager Modera Sandy Springs
submitted by Jocelyn P. - |Recommended: YesGreat Property — I love the amenities and location of Modera at Sandy Springs My apartment is comfortable and the staff is friendly and accessible. From the Leasing team to the Maintenance team, the level of professionalism is top notch
response from property -Jocelyn, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are so happy that you chose to call Modera Sandy Springs home and look forward to your residency for years to come. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the team. If you ever need anything, please give us a call at 770.400.9850. Thanks again! DeLaine Stalnaker Community Manager Modera Sandy Springs
submitted by Connor M. - |Recommended: YesThe property is very well taken care — Everyone living around the property is super friendly and loves to talk and meet new people.
response from property -Connor, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to your continued residency! DeLaine - Community Manager
submitted by Fierra S. - |Recommended: YesEnjoying — Despite moving in a week before being quarantined I can honestly say my stay has been comfortable and convenient.
response from property -Fierra, Thank you for your kind remarks as well as the five-star review! DeLaine - Community Manager
submitted by Kendra - |Recommended: NoOverall, I think Modera is a nice looking complex. I love the interior exterior design of the buildings. However, the quality of the apartments are very cheap i.e., cabinetry, carpet, floors, etc . You are pretty much paying for location and amenities which are both good . However, my biggest concerns are maintenance issues, billing issues, and management. I've recently had a major leak in my apartment bedroom. After a few weeks and a second follow up, maintenance finally came over to fix before the leaks spread to my bedroom furniture. Additionally, my monthly invoices have been consistently overstated. After about 3 months of issues, I was finally able to clear the multiple parking fees hopefully . Now, my recent bill includes an overcharge for pest control. Also, earlier this year I was promised a gift card for renewing my lease for 2020. Unfortunately, I have not received an update. Unless management and maintenance issues improve, I don't plan to renew another year.
response from property -Kendra, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your apartment home, but we are also saddened to learn of some of your concerns. We would like to address these as soon as possible, so please feel free to reach out to us at 770.400.9850 so we can set up a time that works best for you. Tiffanie - Community Manager
submitted by DL - |Recommended: YesThis is a beautiful property. The team was warm and welcoming during my visit.
response from property -DL, Thank you for the five-star review and your kind words! We are so happy you chose to call our community home If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to reach out or stop by the office. Thank you again! Tiffanie S. - Community Manager
submitted by Carl R. - |Recommended: YesFixing Garage door — Everything is fine but garage door malfunctions way too much
submitted by Stanley G. - |Recommended: YesA place called home — Modera Sandy Springs is a great place to live. The leasing staff and maintenance are excellent and the atmosphere is great. I couldn't ask for anything more. If you are looking for a place to call home then look no further because Modera Sandy Springs is the place to be.
submitted by Michelle H. - |Recommended: YesLove it here — The location is phenomenal So many restaurants and also close to major highways.
submitted by Sonya T. - |Recommended: YesNice property — The main building where the office is is the best. The halls are cleaner, they keep a pleasant scent in the lobby and hallways. The second building is less appealing. No appealing scents in the halls. It's a non-smoking building, but there are still tenants who smoke marijuana and it wafts through the halls and through the vents. Very unfortunate that some tenants don't care enough for the place they live. it's a beautiful facility and yet people don't pick up after their dogs outside - even though the property provides poop bags The apartments are laid out well. The amenities are very nice, and they hold great events 1-2 times per month for tenants.
submitted by Teresa J. - |Recommended: NoI have been very dissappointed with my expereince at Modera — After only four months, our drains are stopping up, the chrome on the oven is detaching and we have a constant water problem on the patio step entrance to my door. Our apartment was broken into, and the security guard was no where to be found. This place is all fluff and no substance. I expected so much more from the management and the luxury apartment billing when we went with a Modera complex. I will say the maintenance staff is helpful and responsive.
submitted by Tiffany T. - |Recommended: YesNice apartment until you have a maintenance issue — The apartments are nice, great location. Decent parking..... Except for the maintenance is unresponsive when called to fix an issue. When a emergent maintenance issue arise you are directed to call a call center representative, they then dispatch your request and maintenance is often unresponsive and unreliable. We were told he would call back, never did The manager is slow to respond and staff is not solution oriented. Unprofessional. Other than that it’s a decent place to live.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Modera Sandy Springs", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Modera Sandy Springs", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose